New Technology Scale-up Awards program announced for 2021

New Technology Scale-up Awards program announced for 2021

The inaugural Technology Scale-up Awards have officially launched, with headline sponsors including Hamilton Locke, Moelis Australia, Grant Thornton, Ansarada, MacMillan Trade Marks and Source.

The awards, which will be hosted virtually, celebrate disruptive Australian technology businesses that demonstrate high rates of growth, as well as innovation, integrity, contribution to community and sustainable growth.

Eligible applicants will have been in operation for two or more years and have annual revenue between AUD $3 million and AUD $25 million, having been founded in Australia or with majority Australian ownership. This excludes nominations in the ‘One to Watch’ category, for which the minimum turnover requirement is AUD $500,000 to $3 million. Nominations will be assessed by an independent panel of judges.

Categories for the Technology Scale-up Awards include:

  • Scale-up of the Year Award (awarded to the overall winner of the industry categories)
  • FinTech Award
  • EdTech Award
  • AgTech and FoodTech Award
  • Business and Professional Services Award
  • Health, Life Sciences and BioTech of the Year Award
  • Sustainability and CleanTech Award
  • One to Watch Award.

Nominations open today and applications will close on Wednesday, 14 July. Nominate or apply here.